Suspended MP’S is in Protest

The eight members of Parliament (MPs), who were suspended by the Rajya Sabha Chairman, have declined to leave the premises and started a protest.

Those who are in protest are TMC’s Derek O’Brien and Dola Sen, Congress leaders Rajeev Satav, Ripun Bora and Syed Nasir Hussain, Sanjay Singh of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), and Elamaram Kareem, KK Ragesh – are holding posters and pamphlets which say ‘we will fight for farmers’.

Some MPs of Opposition parties also held demonstrations in front of Gandhi statue in Parliament places against the suspension of the ministers.

“I find guilty this kind of expulsion of the members of Rajya Sabha in such a shameless and undemocratic manner.

These eight MPs were put off a day after an uproar in the up Rajya Sabha during the passage of the farm bills. The activities of these parliamentarians were condemned by the ruling party leaders and the government.

The Chairman of the upper house,  Venkaiah Naidu, had termed the activities of members “unfortunate, unacceptable and condemnable” and one that has “blemished” the image of Parliament.

Two key farm bills were passed on Sunday by the upper house of the parliament with voice vote amid unruly scenes by objecting Opposition members who were trying that the proposed legislation talks about to a House panel for greater analysis.

After the bills were passed, the Opposition called it a “black day”, while the ruling party members sought action contrary to the MPs responsible for the uproar. Defense minister Rajnath Singh, at a press conference on Sunday evening, said the behavior has blemished the repo of Parliament.

On Monday, when the measures arose, the government moved a motion seeking suspension of eight MPs

The opposition, the motion was accepted by voice vote and Chairman Naidu inquired them to leave the House but they remained present and protested against the ruling.

“When the Chairman told the names of a member then that member has to leave the house. Never before a member disobeyed the orders of the Chair. Eight suspended MPs had behaved badly, it was a type of goondaism. They’ve shown that they have no trust in democracy,” Union parliamentary affairs minister Pralhad Joshi said.

As the protests continued, Naidu suspended the proceedings for 20 minutes. The House saw three more adjournments as the suspended members remained present in the House and Opposition parties objected against the decision before the proceedings were adjourned for the day.


Something Wrong Please Contact to Davsy Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *