Bank

Banks Holidays List

Bank Holidays in October 2020: Reserve Bank of India mentioned that all banks in India whether it public or private sector remain in some days in October as well as on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. October is the month that marks the start of major festival celebrations in India. Also, banks remain closed on numerous public and national and regional public holidays as well.

According to the Reserve Bank of India guideline, banks remain closed on public holidays whereas certain days off vary from state to state.

The month of October is expected to have a little extra holiday given the fact that a few upcoming regional festivals would be celebrated across various states in the country. However, it requires that the bank holidays vary in numerous states as well as not detected by all the banking companies.

 

Below the list of holidays in October:

Date  Day  Holiday States
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jaanti All States
October 4 Sunday Public holiday All States
October 8 Thursday Chellum regional holiday Regional holiday
October 10 Saturday Second Saturday All States
October 11 Sunday Public holiday All States
October 17 Saturday Kati Bihu Assam
October 18 Sunday Public holiday All States
October 23 Friday Maha Saptami Many States
October 24 Saturday Maha Ashtami Many States
October 25 Sunday Public holiday All States
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami Many States
October 29 Thursday Milad-e-sharif Regional holiday
October 30 Friday Eid e Milad Many States
October 31 Saturday Lakshmi Puja/Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti/Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Lakshmi Puja – West Bengal, Odisha, and Tripura

Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti – In many states
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti – Gujarat

 

Bank

Holidays which are mentioned in the list above observed in different regions according to the state declared holidays list. mentioned days will be observed in various regions according to the state declared holidays, on the other hand for the gazetted holidays, banks will be closed all over the country.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *